solipiano.blogg.se

Everyday jars hearts cards
Everyday jars hearts cards








It is my favorite day of the week again! Friday! Time for another Stamp Off Challenge. Now, let’s go see what Buffy and Jackie made! One is in Sweet Sugarplum and the other is silver. I love sparkle ribbon! Starting September 1st you can get a pack of two rolls. I used a piece of the new Glitter Ribbon in Sweet Sugarplum around the top of the jar. If you look closely you can see a sneak peek from the 2016 Holiday Catalog. They had a pond that my grandfather stocked with fish so we could swim or go fishing. They owned 100 acres in the middle of no where but as kids, we loved it. I always love those flowers because they remind me of my childhood when we visited my grandparents who lived in Vermont. The flowers are from the stamp set called Wild About Flowers. You can save 10% by purchasing both in a bundle. Of course, I used the Jar of Love stamp set with the Everyday Jars Framelits. This time our challenge is to use jars! That isn’t too hard since Stampin’ Up! just came out with an awesome stamp set and matching Framelits! It is Friday which means it is time for another Stamp Off Challenge.

everyday jars hearts cards

I had extra so I decided they match this card perfectly. The sequins are from the October 2017 Paper Pumpkin Kit. I cut out a jar from the Jar of Love Bundle and colored that using The Light Pool Party Blend. Then I colored the flowers from the stamp set You’ve Got This using colors Daffodil Delight (both the light and dark) and the Light Calypso Coral. I cut the second one out with my Paper Snips. You will love them!įirst I stamped one of the flowers onto the Whisper White cardstock I used for the card and another one on a separate piece of cardstock. The Blends make it so easy because they blend so well together (hence, the name).

#EVERYDAY JARS HEARTS CARDS HOW TO#

I suppose it is relaxing for those that know how to color but for those of us who have no clue, it was far from relaxing. People have always been telling me that coloring is relaxing. Personally, I was on the don’t like to color side but ever since I got these new Blends, I find it so much easier and kind of enjoy it now. They are perfect for people who love to color and for those that don’t.

everyday jars hearts cards

Share your project photos with #MakeItWithMichaelsHave you gotten and the new Stampin’ Blends? If not, you really need to.

everyday jars hearts cards

TIP: This card will fit in an A-7 envelope. Use a black pen to draw a stem from each flower into the jar.įinally, stamp "Happy Valentine's Day" (or other desired greeting) across the bottom of the card. Repeat for more flowers from different pinks. Glue the four hearts, back-to-back, and attach to the card so it resembles a flower coming out of the Mason jar. Use your heart punch to make four hearts from a pink cardstock included in your value paper pack.

everyday jars hearts cards

TIP: Use a paper trimmer to cut the cardstock down to size and the scoring blade to score the paper for a nice, clean crease.Īdhere the Mason jar to the front of the card with a tape runner. Peel of the backing from the foam tape and press the Mason jar shape, cut in Step 3, to the back.Ĭut a 10" x 7" piece of coloured cardstock and fold it in half so the folded dimensions is 5" x 7". Cut foam tape into small pieces to fit all the way around the perimeter of the jar shape then adhere so the tape cannot be seen from the front of the card. Place the Mason jar with the acetate attached face-down onto your working space. Trace the jar onto another piece of white cardstock and cut out the shape for the back of the Mason jar. Cut around both inside and outside of the stamped image.Īdhere acetate to the back of the jar using a tape runner, then trim the excess around the outside of the stamped Mason jar. Stamp the mason jar image onto white cardstock with Jet Black ink.








Everyday jars hearts cards